A Continued Battle

Apple vs. Android. A battle of the fittest; one that has continued over the last decade.
But when it comes to picking between these two products, which is the best? After a little research online I compared the two and began wondering whether my choice in an Apple product was the right one? Being the proud owner of an Apple device myself, I naturally assumed that my choice in the closed appliance was the correct one – but am I right? Perhaps not. My research showed that whilst Apple devices are better at the basics, e.g. phone calls, text messages, and music streaming; the open source Android devices proved to be a better device for things such as the camera, emails, directions and notifications. After reading this comparison I was left a little divided as I had thought that my Apple device was far more superior than Android devices, when in reality it apparently has far less pros than Android.

 

 

  • t.r

Research: http://money.cnn.com/interactive/technology/iphone-android-comparison/

One thought on “A Continued Battle

  1. Hi there!
    Interesting to see your take in relation to ‘Technological Convergence’. Being an Android user, i do at times envy those on the Apple, as they seem like they are much more consistent when it comes to accessing content (mine always freezes!). But I do have friends who have had continuous issues with their Apple devices. To me, I think it’s all a matter of preference. Some people are more Xbox and some Atari, so it’s hard to make a judgement when there is so much bias surrounding it. Maybe there will be a whole new device that trumps both Android and Apple! Who knows, technology is rapidly on the incline. I appreciate the way you look at both sides in terms of the use of the device, it’s very hard to make a judgement based on those results!
    Good read.
    ~ Maddie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

