Being In A Media Space

We’re now in the year of 2017, where everything revolves around media.

It was once considered mainstream to not have a form of media, but now, now you’re as rare as a four-leaf clover if you don’t have a social media application.

It was my interest for media that drove me to pursue a double degree in Communication and Media Studies, as well as Journalism, at the University of Wollongong.

From a young age I was exposed to media – news broadcasts, MSN, and SMS.
However, now media is accessible to even younger ages! It’s quite often you find a small child playing a device or watching YouTube videos in order to stay occupied and give their parents some quiet time.

maxresdefault

It wasn’t until I began studying that I had experienced different forms of media. I created a twitter account, began maintaining this blog that you’re currently reading, and began using SoundCloud to conduct journalistic interviews.
Studying this degree opened my horizons to many forms of media – some leaving me with more knowledge than I had originally come into university with, whilst others being nothing more than irritating notifications on my phone.

Behind every successful Instagram account is hours of planning, photographing from different angles, and various filters. If studying media has taught me one thing, it is that we highly rely on snapchat filters, Instagram handles, and perfect angles.

How-Snapchat-Filters-Work-new

 

Images: 
https://www.tso.com.au/media/

http://pilerats.com/written/light-easy/the-secrets-behind-how-your-fave-snapchat-filters-work/

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

